Upcoming Events

webinar-header

WEBINAR: 21st Century Behavioral Health: How Technology Can Help Increase Access to Underserved Populations

21st Century Behavioral Health: How Technology Can Help Increase Access to Underserved Populations There is growing interest in and attention to two large populations in our country: More than 63 million visits to physician offices and hospital outpatient and emergency departments annually have mental disorders as the primary diagnosis.* Between 1990 and 2013, the limited […]

Answers to the most-frequently asked questions on New ACA Section 1557 Language Access Regulations

Join us for our webinar on September 28th at 1:00pm EDT, 12:00pm CDT, 11:00am MDT and 10:00am PDT Providers nationwide continue to have many questions about major language access changes under Section 1557 of the Affordable Care Act that went into effect in July. The new provisions apply to every health program or activity, any part of which receives Federal financial assistance. […]

affordablep-care-act-changes-indemand-interpreting

Major Changes to the ACA: How Will They Affect Your Language Access Program

Join us for our webinar on June 16th at 1:00pm EST, 12:00pm CST, 11:00am MST and 10:00am PST. On May 13, 2016, the Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) formally adopted sweeping new anti-discrimination provisions under the Affordable Care Act that will have dramatic effects on the law of language access for Limited English […]

Screen Shot 2016-04-14 at 4.37.39 PM

B2CO Summit Language Access Excellence

  About B2CO Summits B2CO Summits (Better Communication = Better Outcomes) are designed to support healthcare professionals gain insight and acquire tools that support closing the disparity gap for their most disadvantaged populations – limited English proficient, Deaf, and hard-of-hearing. Event Sponsor InDemand Interpreting was founded in 2007 with the vision of ensuring that every patient receives […]

Webinar: New National Trends Affecting Health Equity

Join us for our webinar on March 15th at 1:00pm EST, 12:00pm CST, 11:00am MST and 10:00am PST. This program will highlight three new national trends designed to support equity of care through language access; suggest what actions providers can take to proactively address them; and develop solutions to ensure better language access policies and […]

Webinar – Language Access and the Law: From Assessment to Action

Join us for our webinar on September 30th at 1:00pm EST, 12:00pm CST and 10:00am PST. The percentage of Americans who speak languages other than English at home is growing dramatically. Today, roughly 21 percent of the population does not speak English at home. It’s estimated that between 12 and 23 million Americans are limited English proficient (LEP) – meaning that […]